Irish Counties

The Counties of Antrim, Armagh, Fermanagh, Londonderry (Derry), Down, and Tyrone are located in the province of Ulster in Northern Ireland (post-1922). The remaining 26 counties are located in the Republic of Ireland. The Northern Ireland counties are listed as a courtesy to researchers. For resource and reference information on See The Northern IrelandGenWeb Project.

If you are interested in hosting a county website, please email , IrelandGenWeb Coordinator for more details.


Alphabetical Listing

Provinces and Their Counties




Ulster (Ireland and NIR)


 Back to the Resource Index or Return Home

© 1997-2001. The IrelandGenWeb Project.